Beautiful photography by Notes Of Light, Atlanta Photography & Gwinnett

Round Two

Hello everyone, thanks for joining me as I make my way back into photography after a long absence.  Aside from the occasional snapshot on affordable cameras, it’s been years since I’ve endeavored to take a soul-satisfying photograph.

When I was younger, my goal was to ultimately be a photographer with National Geographic (lofty, huh?) so I took classes, practiced with an old but nice camera, and learned darkroom arts. But along the way I was also discovering music, and that soon became an all-consuming lifestyle.  I suppose its appropriate that I have both disciplines in me as one parent is a visual artist and the other a musician and writer. As they say, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

After having received a degree in music, my career as a guitarist and bass player stayed the course.  Over the years I have had the pleasure of performing in several rock bands and teaching over 13,000 lessons, but it wasn’t until a couple of life-clarifying moments during the last few months that I realized I missed the art of photography. Really, really missed. Now armed with a decent camera, the techniques, inspirations, and joy that I once knew of working at this craft are slowly emerging.

So begins my journey back as I rediscover that passion.

Click on any of the pictures below a post to see the gallery for that day. To contact me directly go to the About page. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

