Photographing People At Work

I’ve been meaning to add a category, in my photography pursuit, on people at work.  It’s always fascinating watching those who are good at their jobs doing what they do best. Seeing how other use their focus and specialized skills enables me to learn a little while I people watch.

This first set of work photos proved to be a challenging photo session.  I chose welding as the subject because I believed the pictures could be spectacular visually.  Well that’s true, but the same thing that makes it spectacular also makes it difficult to capture.  This would be the wildly fluctuating light source.

After practicing awhile with test shots I finally ended up with several pictures that I liked.  This work set included both grinding and welding and you can see the various “light shows” that the camera captured. Click on the photos below to see the sparks fly!

Leave a Reply

