Urban decay photography by Notes Of Light, Atlanta & Gwinnett

Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

Hello everyone, I’m entering my first photo challenge with this post on the theme abandoned.

Just this past weekend I discovered an old house that has seen better days, and I chose four shots that show the place in detail. All were taken in color and then converted to monochrome in post-processing.

Finding, seeing, and photographing old houses is one of my favorite hobbies so I’m excited that Notes Of Light gets to take part in this photography challenge, especially as it is my first one here on WordPress.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned”

  1. Old houses and buildings really do have a character all their own and they make for great subjects-the b/w works really well here-the photo of the window particularly has a wonderfully neglected mood about it-

Leave a Reply

